The Journey Continues

Thank you for visiting this site.

While CaringBridge has been an incredibly useful tool for us where we updated the events of Mike’s battle with cancer, the season for it’s use has ended.  I decided to start this blog where I will write about my journey as I learn to live a new life, an abundant life that God promises for those who know and love him.  I believe journaling here about it will help me tremendously.  A warning – it may get a bit messy as I am determined to be vulnerable and authentic in my posts.

Jer. 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

In addition, many of you generously donated money towards the “Groton Bible Chapel Well for Haiti” fund in memory of Mike.  I will also use this blog as a place where I will post updates on this project.  You may be interested in listening to this song which I’ve dedicated to the water project, All My Fountains by Chris Tomlin.

3 thoughts on “The Journey Continues

  1. Susan Bever says:

    Will be staying right here with you in love and in spirt…
    Love,
    Susan

  2. LB says:

    I’m honored to follow you on this journey Patty. You have a way with words and continue to inspire through your enduring faith and devotion. Will continue to pray for you as you travel this journey. love Lis

  3. Debbie Collins says:

    Messy. I am honored to be with through the messy times too. You are a brave and strong woman. You are close to my heart, always.

Leave a Reply

