31 Days of Thanks – Broken Hearts

This morning the sun was shining bright and I noticed shadows dancing on the curtains in my bedroom. These are the leaves from the redbud outside of the window that were casting the shadows:

Photo

I noticed that some of the leaves had holes in them while others were whole:

My heart feels like this one:

Photo

But as I work through these hard days, it will one day be like this one:

And this is the promise that I am thankful for today:

He heals the broken hearted and binds up their wounds..~Psalm 147:3

 This is day 28 of:

31 days of thanks_2013

You may read all entries by visiting Grief and Hope.

4 thoughts on “31 Days of Thanks – Broken Hearts

  1. Melissa says:

    Please know that you have led me on my own journey of loss these past 10 months. My heart has a hole in it and my spirit feels broken and hopeless. Thank you for sharing your journey with me

  2. Beth (Betsy) Sagar says:

    xoxo

  3. Ring, Christine says:

    I took this photo two weeks ago. Looks whole and is outside the barn, our own Autumn, the change of season, dying leaves give birth to new life in the spring.

  4. Peggy McGowan says:

    you will heal, Patty…We will all help you along the way. xoxo

Leave a Reply

