The Second Year – Miracle of the Moments

Red and I took a walk during the last snowfall. It was that kind of snow that coated the trees and sparkled on the lawn. I am always amazed at how quiet it is when it snows.  Since Mike has gone, I have these moments once in a while – they are fleeting – but they are deep seated and joyful. Filling me with gratitude for the love and life we shared for 30 years. I miss him deeply and the heart ache hits hard. And yet how blessed I am to have had such a loving companion for so long. These are the little miracles of the moments in life that I am so thankful for.

2 thoughts on “The Second Year – Miracle of the Moments

  1. Becky McCoy says:

    So good. I have those moments too, when I miss dad with a deep ache, but at the same time am thankful for a dad that loved me deeply.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Debbie Collins says:

    such a beautiful post. Wonder, moments, miracles, breathe…

Leave a Reply

