Life is Short I Wanna Live It Well

This time tomorrow, I will be in Haiti.  I have the privilege of traveling with six others who have been there before.  They are fun, kind people who are helping me be brave.  Last week I was getting a bit anxious about the reality of this trip. The shots, meds, and rugged living are enough to make anyone think twice about going.  And yet, I think about all of the people who have given so generously to this Living Water project.  And I think of Mike and his desire to do something like this in his lifetime.  He had the vision and now I have the opportunity to see his vision become a reality.  How can I NOT see this in person?

Life is short; I wanna live it well
One life, one story to tell
Life is short; I wanna live it well
And you’re the one I’m living for
Awaken all my soul
Every breath that you take is a miracle
Life is short; I wanna live it well

 

Live It Well

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Life is Short I Wanna Live It Well

  1. Sandy Steinhart says:

    You go girl!! What a privilege to carry on Mike’s dream!!

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Debbie says:

    What a beautiful gift and privilege to see Mike’s dream in action. You’ve got this!

  3. Susan says:

    Patty enjoy your trip and meeting all the people I am sure the well has touched!!! Mike was an inspiration and it’s great you have the opportunity to move his vision forward.
    Blessings,
    Sue and John

Leave a Reply

